Deutsch English


Should you need help with your online order, don't hesitate to give us a call. We are happy to assist you over the phone:
+49 341 308 96 22(free-phone)

Sign up to our newsletter!

E-mail address*:

Blu-Ray: Christmas with Johann Sebastian Bach

Blu-Ray: Christmas with  Johann Sebastian Bach 

picture format: 16:9 Full HD
audio formats: PCM Stereo, dts-HD Master Audio 5.1
region code: worldwide

© 2013 (Blu-Ray ROP5103-BD)
total time 89:00

Catalogue no.: ROP5103-BD

EUR 29,95

19 % VAT incl.

Gift wrapping [i]: 

Originally designed as a Christmas concert, now produced as a premium quality Blu-Ray: this evening of music from the Marktkirche in Hanover is a must-have not only for Johann Sebastian Bach aficionados. The Knabenchor Hannover, the Barockorchester L’Arco, and Jörg Breiding – all three acclaimed experts for Early Music – perform Bach’s cantatas Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland (BWV 61), Christen, ätzet diesen Tag (BWV 63), and Jauchzet, frohlocket, auf, preiset die Tage (BWV 248 I).

As Breiding explains, the musicians present an “alternative Christmas Oratorio” with these works. The ensembles are joined by the internationally renowned soloists Antonia Bourvé (soprano), Claudia Erdmann (alto), Markus Schäfer (tenor), and Michael Jäckel (bass). The Christmastide atmosphere at Hanover’s Marktkirche further draws the listeners and viewers into the performance’s magical aura. The Blu-Ray also feature a Making-of and a portrait film about the Knabenchor Hannover.

[<back] | [Overview] | [forward>] | [last>>] | Item 2 of 9 in this category