Deutsch English


Should you need help with your online order, don't hesitate to give us a call. We are happy to assist you over the phone:
+49 341 308 96 22(free-phone)

Sign up to our newsletter!

E-mail address*:

Chor. Klang. Saxophon. Hymnus meets Ràscher

Chor. Klang. Saxophon.   Hymnus meets Ràscher 
© 2019 (ROP6170)
Gesamtspielzeit: 57:24

Title available on iTunes

Catalogue no.: ROP6170

EUR 16,95

19 % VAT incl.

Saxophone sound and choral music meet for a very special encounter on this disc. The Stuttgarter Hymnus-Chorknaben join forces with the renowned Raschèr Saxophone Quartet to perform choral masterpieces ranging from the Baroque to the twenty-first century.
The project’s centrepiece, ‘Alle Flüsse fließen ins Meer, doch wird das Meer nicht voll’, was written by the composer and pianist Christoph Grund and is based on an Old Testament text. The commissioned work is scored for large boys’ choir, saxophone quartet, and percussion. Moreover, the disc includes joint performances of Johann Sebastian Bach’s well-known motet ‘Lobet den Herrn’ as well as Claudio Monteverdi’s magnificent ‘Laetatus sum’.
The programme is complemented by individual contributions by both ensembles. Among them are Orlando di Lasso’s mystically resonant motet ‘Super flumina Babylonis’ in an a cappella rendition by the Hymnus-Chorknaben, and Johann Sebastian Bach’s Italian Concerto in a gloriously vibrant arrangement for saxophone quartet.
The project’s unusual combination of musicians and the disc’s transcendence of traditional sound worlds offer a fresh, awe-inspiring experience.

Für die Wiedergabe der Hörbeispiele ist der Adobe Flash Player erforderlich.

Neuesten Flash Player installieren

[<<first] | [<back] | [Overview] | [forward>] | [last>>] | Item 20 of 95 in this category